Royal Ballet Swan Lake rehearsals live feed this Thursday

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Delighted to have managed to pick up a return this morning to attend the live event.  To be frank I could really do with going straight home tonight, but I do prefer to see them live when I can, and it's a huge faff trying to get my TV to play the thing through Facebook anyway (whereas YouTube is dead easy).

2 hours ago, RuthE said:

it's a huge faff trying to get my TV to play the thing through Facebook

RuthE, and ninamargaret, I am no technical expert but if you have a tablet or laptop there are often ways to use that to cast or mirror the content on to a smart TV - either via a hard wire (HDMI cable) or wirelessly. You might like to check your TV /laptop manuals and the relevant settings needed. 

Edited by Richard LH

I asked the Opera House and they have confirmed that it is streamed live on their Facebook page but will be available on YouTube channel afterwards ( didn't say how long afterwards ).

• Like 8

49 minutes ago, SPD444 said:

I asked the Opera House and they have confirmed that it is streamed live on their Facebook page but will be available on YouTube channel afterwards ( didn't say how long afterwards ).

I think that's bordering on the norm these days, which is good

• Like 1

I did ask about getting the livestreams all in one place and they said that they are planning to consolidate everything on youtube.

I think it’s in their interests to consolidate in one place to be as easily discoverable as possible as well as to maximise the value of investing in the production costs. Just wish they would hurry up!

• Like 1

Really enjoyed that, thank you once again Forum for alerting me!