BBC Young Dancer 2015

• Replies 139
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I thought Conor, the youngest and only one not in full time vocational training, was amazing and has such potential for the future. what an amazing choreographer as well. I look forward to seeing a lot of him in the future.

Heather

Aka Taximom

• Like 1

I loved it, I am not a huge contemporary fan, only because I am a dance novice and don't understand it, but I was blown away by the talent and performance of these young dancers, particularly given the recent bad press uk training has been given. If I was a parent of a dc about to enter any of these schools in Sept, I'd ignore the negatives and be proud and happy. I also particularly enjoyed Connor and think it is another shining example of more than one road to Rome, I am sure he will have a successful dance career ahead. Roll on next week!

• Like 3

I think the explanation of contemporary dance at the beginning was great, especially for anyone who is new to this genre or struggles to understand. The students dancing their own choreography were outstanding and this is a big part of contemporary dance. I would urge anyone who isn't sure of this genre to watch this hour on catch up, the dancers are amazing!!

Edited to add signature

Heather

Aka Taximom

Edited by taximom

I only caught the last three dancers but have recorded it so will look more closely tomorrow but the three I did see Jacob Diana and Connor were all terrific. I did particularly like Jacob as a dancer but thought the young Connor was amazing in producing so much of his own choreography at such a young age

Lovely to hear he has a place at the Rambert ......he will definitely be in the right place there and they particularly nurture young choreographic talent I believe.

• Like 2

You can see all the dances in full - the website has the clips:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p023t1xz/clips