New rankings etc

Please could we have some explanation of your new system? - bit of a surprise to wake up to find I'm a Newbie.

(Apologies if I've missed an anouncement and also for posting this in the wrong place originally.)

• Like 2

43 minutes ago, Jane S said:

Please could we have some explanation of your new system? - bit of a surprise to wake up to find I'm a Newbie.

(Apologies if I've missed an anouncement and also for posting this in the wrong place originally.)

Same here ! 🤔

You've got to question the point of a system that is giving someone that's been here over 9 years and 700+ posts a 'newbie' badge.😆 Presumably you'll be given a tour of how the forum works and where everything is as well?

• Like 1

Hi all.  This was an automatic 'upgrade' to the system over which we have no control, unfortunately.  Dave, our technical wizard, will explain more, but in the meantime I am just happy that I have finally got my Blue Peter badge!!  🤣

• Like 3

Hi everyone

Yes, we had an update last night / this morning. Had a lot of problems running it through as my browser/computer/the internet was throwing a complete wobbly last night, so I put through the update on auto, and left it run overnight (this will account for some poor connectivity in the wee hours of this morning). At least it did complete, and my internet connections also seem restored. I then had an appointment this morning so had little chance to catch up on what was occurring.