My feet.

Nastya

I really hate my feet. They're very good, I have good and high arches, but they're tiny. I mean too small for my body. I'm 167cm and a 39 in street shoes, sometimes even 38. I've been told it's very bad, but my teachers don't really care, and I'm a student of Vaganova. Is is very bad?

Hello!

I am not a dancer, but 180cm and shoe size 40. I don't think I have small feet at all. I think your shoe size is average to large for your height. I know many people taller than you with smaller feet. 

In shoe shops, you don't get much past 42 for women, and lots have size 36 or 37. So you are perfectly in the middle if not slightly above.

Hello Nastya and welcome to the Forum!

I'm 165cm and take size 39 (UK 6) in most shoes.  One of my friends is the same height as me and takes size 37 another is 5cm taller and also takes size 39.  

I'm not a dancer but I would say your shoe size is average for your height.  Whoever told you your feet are too small for your height is, in my opinion, talking absolute nonsense.  Perhaps this is why your teachers don't seem to be interested.

• Like 1

Another example of how this crazy ballet world can get us obsessing about one tiny detail & worrying if it’s a life changing issue!! 
Try thinking about how using those incredibly designed structures we call feet give you so much service & pleasure - whether it’s jumping for joy, walking to the fridge for a cold drink, running for a bus or dancing for the pure love of it!!!

• Like 4

27 minutes ago, Peanut68 said:

Another example of how this crazy ballet world can get us obsessing about one tiny detail & worrying if it’s a life changing issue!! 
Try thinking about how using those incredibly designed structures we call feet give you so much service & pleasure - whether it’s jumping for joy, walking to the fridge for a cold drink, running for a bus or dancing for the pure love of it!!!

Exactly Peanut! Well said!