Paris Opera Ballet Summer Intensive 2016

Pointeyourtoes

My daughter did a video and we sent it in to Paris Opera. I received an email saying they would give results by 2/12. But then I received another email saying my creit card did not go through...I didn't factor in the difference in how expiration dates are displayed in English vs. French on their form. I tried to clear it up, but honestly have no idea whether it ever worked out (after several attempts at email/calls). So I'm not even sure that the application went through...I ended up photo copying my credit card and mailing!

I have heard this program is extremely selective...much like RBS summer school. But I'm new to all of this so not entirely sure. My daughter is just 9 and not in a vocational school. She works hard, but I think it's a serious long shot! She's been accepted to a few programs here in the US that have deposit deadlines approaching, so it would be nice to know...

My daughter applied this year and the last one. Last year she attended the junior course who is the lowest and the only one opened to children aged 11 and under. Fingers crossed...the results will be released February 12th.

vmmom...congratulations to your daughter on attending last year! Last year, did POB also set a date when they would notify applicants of results? And if so, were they pretty firm with that date or was notification given before/after? We have looming deadlines for deposits at other programs, all before the POB stated date of 2/12.

Edited by Spencedance
  • Like 1

vmmom...congratulations to your daughter on attending last year! Last year, did POB also set a date when they would notify applicants of results? And if so, were they pretty firm with that date or was notification given before/after? We have looming deadlines for deposits at other programs, all before the POB stated date of 2/12.