Junior Associates

MumofOlivia

Hi everybody 👋🏻
I am totally new to this!

never posted anything on a forum,

but I was just looking for some advice.

I am also not very familiar to the ballet world,

so I hope somebody can help me.

my daughter got a place with the Ballet West JA and also in the RBS JA.

She is 10 years old.

Would you advice to take both or just go for one?

It is only a small 1,5 hour drive.

Thank you x

How exciting for your daughter. Congratulations! I think it can be useful to do both because there are different styles of teaching which really benefits at that age. But only if you can fit it in without stressing the family out and rushing about too much. Plus there will be homework exercises given that she will be expected to do. And both programmes come at a cost which is expensive on top of the normal ballet classes. 
One thing the associate programmes are all agreed on is that they don’t like students missing classes or leaving early.  But sounds like the travel isn’t too much of an issue for you. I’m assuming DD is keen to do both! 

Thank you for your quick answer, Ed_DanceMum!

The homework exercises would not be a problem, as my daughter loves dancing and can’t sit still 😁

Travel and money wouldn’t be an issue either.

The only thing is maybe missing a lesson, as I saw that 2 Sunday’s are on the same date.

we know the time for RBS, but not yet the time for BA.

1 hour ago, MumofOlivia said:

Hi everybody 👋🏻
I am totally new to this!

never posted anything on a forum,

but I was just looking for some advice.

I am also not very familiar to the ballet world,

so I hope somebody can help me.

my daughter got a place with the Ballet West JA and also in the RBS JA.

She is 10 years old.

Would you advice to take both or just go for one?

It is only a small 1,5 hour drive.

Thank you x

Oh how lovely congratulations! I’d do both if possible. I only know RBS as DD has been a JA MA and SA and had learnt so much!