Adult Ballet: The Ballet Retreat 2019

Jan McNulty

Will you still be here on Saturday 26th January? 

Chelsea Ballet ( a long standing amateur ballet company) are holding a winter ballet day at Sadlers Wells that day. They usually have a week long summer school in August but we all loved it so much last August and were bemoaning the fact of having to wait another whole year that Louise Hudson who runs it organised this. But you don't have to be dancing with the Company to do the workshops ...anyone who has done at least a year or two of ballet can come along....not for complete beginners though.

You can PM me if you want when I can give you more details.

• Like 2

@LinMM I actually might be! I was planning on heading to Bruges some time around then but my dates are pretty flexible and if I have to go 9 weeks without any ballet, I will probably go spare... 

I tried PMing you but it says you are unable to receive messages? Not sure what's going on there :) 

Edited by Viv

9 hours ago, Viv said:

I tried PMing you but it says you are unable to receive messages? Not sure what's going on there :) 

There's a limit to the amount of storage space in each user's inbox.  When it fills up it means they need to delete some old material!

• Like 1

3 hours ago, Colman said:

There are lots of open classes in London. My wife was there for a week over the summer and managed to get in six or seven classes in five days without trying too hard.

between Pineapple, Danceworks, and Central Nights  you could probably find a couple of classes a day  for most levels , add in Sander Blomaert's classes  and  various others ... how many classes you  could do  depedns on when you  want to start and finish the day  and the travel times between classes 

• Like 1

Sorry Viv just seen your message! 

I will have a look at my messages and see if I can remember what to do!

It has happened once before but can't at this moment recollect what you have to do!!