RBS Mid Associates / Elmhurst extended young Dancers

Shellym

Hello, I’m pretty new to all this, DD has really only started taken ballet seriously in the last 6months, just a hobby before with weekly classes, she is a young year 5, year 6 in September.  As she kept going on about royal ballet and saying it would be her dream to go her dance teacher she suggested she should try for JA, we also tried for Elmhurst young dancers too.  Last week we found out it was a no from Elmhurst and she was truly devastated, really expecting a no from JA too so trying to get prepared.  It’s her first attempt at anything like this so we knew it was extremely slim odds.   She determined to work harder, and to up the practice she is already doing at home.  She wants to continue trying but I haven’t a clue how much more is expected of them at the MA and extended dancers auditions, what additional stuff do they have to do, what form does the audition take, is it still like a class?  Apologies if this has been answered in another thread. 

Thanks x