The London Ballet Co Associate - Experiences?

TKT

Hi again, since asking for associate recommendations a week or so ago, I’ve applied for Tring (I really liked their associate write up) & RBS (yikes) BUT (we’re going for a fun day out & the experience for future auditions) :) Oh, also Ballet Boost (they’re very close)! However, I’d also written to The London Ballet Company who have just come back to me. I’ve looked on here but I’m unable to find anyone’s reviews... I’d imagine they’re held in high regards & I'm just asking the obvious... (sorry I’m a newbie) but I would love to hear a review / recommendation on auditions & training. Thank you all x

Hello TKT.  ☺️ I must admit, I haven’t heard of The London Ballet Company and it’s not easy to find information on who teaches their Associate Scheme and what teaching qualifications they have.  Are they quite new, I wonder?  That might explain the lack of reviews.

I see you’ve applied for Tring; is it the Classical Ballet Academy you’ve applied for, or Tring Park Associates?  Only because if you’re looking for an Associate scheme similar to RBS, then it’s the Classical Ballet Academy you want, rather than the (confusingly named) Associates. 

I don’t know whether you can get to London but Central School of Ballet’s Preps/Pre-Seniors is always worth looking at for once your dd starts Year 7.

I think the associates/school part of the London Ballet Company only goes back a year or perhaps two so perhaps difficult to find reviews for assoicates, though they do have a facebook page. . They started off as a performance company in 2010 but have been running summer (and Easter) intensives/summer schools for quite a few years. I know of dancers in upper school vocational training at the same time as my DD (2012-2015) who attended around 2013/14 time - too far for us when no accommodation was provided, but my DD was interested. The company was only small then - but it seems to grow year on year.