On line A levels

Spacy

Just wondered if any of you have experience of on line A levels.

My DD is starting at vocational school in September. She would like to try and continue with A levels on line possibly only one as we are aware of how demanding she will find full time dance school.

Have any of your DC had success with this. If so any recommendations of providers etc. and is the support offered good enough?

i would be interested in your experiences.

DD is interested in taking biology which at least relates to what she will be studying at vocational school.

• Like 1

I have no experience of on line A levels, but my daughter is doing biology A level and I would advise caution. It is by far the most demanding of her A levels (she is doing history, psychology and english lit as well) and I think that without contact with a "real" teacher it would be very difficult. She found biology pretty easy at GCSE but the step up to A level has been a bit of a shock to the system. There is also quite a lot of practical work - not sure how they arrange that via an on line course?

Sorry if that sounds a bit negative - there may well be ways round these things and your DD could well be a better biologist than mine, but I would look into it very carefully before making a decision if I were you.