Hello there, please to meet you! My name is Miles and I have been a professional ballet dancer for over a decade now. I don’t think there is a forum for dance related internet promotions! I’d be happy to see others promote their ballet content here too. Please guide me to a promotion thread if there is one out there already but I wanted to start a thread to advertise my YouTube channel to the unique and ballet understanding users here on balletcoforum.com. 

Here is my YouTube channel: https://youtube.com/@milescarrott?si=LLtZIq7FQXSWrnZ2  please feel free to watch a video before subscribing and if you enjoy my content as a pro ballet dancer I’d love to hear from you in the comments. My long videos may spark interest in true ballet lovers! Here is my latest: https://youtu.be/P4gEyAsSNss?si=O0zPMdpn_-m4niDx

The reason behind this is I’m trying to start a community that understands ballet whether you are a ballet lover, ballet dancer or interested in dance — this YouTube Channel is for you! From long documentary videos, on my life in ballet, video blogs a.k.a vlogs to short videos. 

I could use a bigger audience to guide me on what they’d like to see more of as I’ve done a lot in my career! From dancing in the royal academy of dance DVD at age 12 (still me on the syllabus), to dancing soloist and principal roles in multiple ballet companies. I’ve even been in television a few times including CBeebies when I was younger.

I’ve worked with famous dancers like Vadim Muntagirov! In fact he signed his book for me on my birthday and I danced in two productions with him as supporting cast. He even drove me somewhere once and Fumi Kaneko was in the car too! I am a HUGE fan of Vadim. I also was with Fumi a lot on stage. I saw Darcey Bussell when I was at ballet boarding school, did an Instagram live chat with Natascha Mair, taken class with Tamara Rojo and so much more!!! I’ve brushed with many ballet stars!!!