Hello newbie here but I’ve been reading for ages.  My DD has got through to the Central finals which is great. But it isn’t until the end of April and if successful we won’t know until May which is quite late and later than normal I’ve heard. 

She is only 16 and I understand there aren’t many options for accommodation at 16.  Is it worth looking into options now as a just in case. I’m just worried that places could go very quickly.  Is anyone else in the same situation? 

Also does any one know how many usually get put through to the finals?   

Central is her first choice so doing as much research as I can. 

Thanks 

29 minutes ago, NonStopDance said:

Hello newbie here but I’ve been reading for ages.  My DD has got through to the Central finals which is great. But it isn’t until the end of April and if successful we won’t know until May which is quite late and later than normal I’ve heard. 

She is only 16 and I understand there aren’t many options for accommodation at 16.  Is it worth looking into options now as a just in case. I’m just worried that places could go very quickly.  Is anyone else in the same situation? 

Thanks 

I believe the accommodation does book up quickly. 

https://www.centralschoolofballet.co.uk/training/student-life/living-in-london/

If you scroll down it has the places they recommend. You might find a lot are booked already. 

Hi thanks I’ve seen that list but most seem to be for 18 + or ridiculously expensive! Just wanted to know if anyone is looking for this year that is 16.  

I think Friendship House was for 16 but now 18. But I could be wrong. It such a minefield and I’m not from London so even harder. 

34 minutes ago, Ballet Saga said:

I would just contact them all and ask. They must be used to Central having under 18s. I did hear that they have accommodation above the actual building but it’s expensive. 

Yes I think that might be best. Just seems very premature when we don’t even know if she’ll get in or not…..

• Like 1