Jump to content

New Year Honours for 2021

Recommended Posts

I'm just glancing through the full list and so far have only found:



Dr Stuart Gary Hopps, choreographer.  For services to dance

Robert Lockyar-Nibbs (Bob Lockyer).  For services to dance and broadcasting



David Andrew Hamilton, founder Phoenix Dance Theatre.  For services to dance

Andrew John Hurst, CE OneDance UK.  For services to dance, particularly during the Covid-19 response

Greta Mendez.  For services to dance

Chitra Sundaram.  For services to the South Asian dance sector

Sharon Watson DL, CEO & Principal Northern School of Contemporary Dance & ex-AD Phoenix.  For services to dance



Aakash Odedra, founder Aakash Odedra Company.  For services to dance and to the community in Leicester


Full list:  https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/948421/New_Year_Honours_List_2021.pdf



Congratulations to all the awardees.


(Please let me know if I've missed anyone out).

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

13 minutes ago, Jan McNulty said:

Thank you. I googled without using the essential hyphen! I have to admit that I’ve never heard of them and that none of their ventures has crossed my radar. Sounds interesting, though, and they now appear to be based in Dubai.

Another amazing example of what dancers achieve in their second careers.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...