Studying beyond DADA

exdancer

Hi everyone, I graduated 2 years ago with a Level 6 Diploma in Professional Dance from Trinity College London with the help of DADA funding. I’m now looking at going into something completely different and going to university to study a degree unrelated to ballet. My question is would it still be possible to access student finance for my university degree even though I already have my diploma? I have read multiple topics on here on the matter and there’s not one straight answer: some say you can and some say you can’t!! Any advice would be helpful thanks!

We can’t answer this for certain. You need to contact Student Finance. Usually, undergrads have access to up to 4 years of student loans to meet fees, and contribute towards living expenses. 

But you need to ask the actual experts, not anonymous randoms on a ballet message board!

2 hours ago, exdancer said:

Hi everyone, I graduated 2 years ago with a Level 6 Diploma in Professional Dance from Trinity College London with the help of DADA funding. I’m now looking at going into something completely different and going to university to study a degree unrelated to ballet. My question is would it still be possible to access student finance for my university degree even though I already have my diploma? I have read multiple topics on here on the matter and there’s not one straight answer: some say you can and some say you can’t!! Any advice would be helpful thanks!

My daughter graduated with a Level 6 Trinity Diploma and 2 A levels and had DaDa funding. She is now in her 3rd year of her University Degree with funding for tuition fees and a maintenance. So the answer is yes. 
Good luck 😊