Jump to content

BalletBoyz - The Talent 2013 - Spring Tour 2012


Recommended Posts

Came across this via twitter:

 

BalletBoyz® announce Spring 2013 tour and recruits for their new show: the TALENT 2013

 

performing new works by LIAM SCARLETT and RUSSELL MALIPHANT

 

image009.jpg?w=750

 

The award-winning, internationally renowned and hugely popular BalletBoyz® will be touring next spring with the TALENT 2013. After thrilling audiences all over the globe with dance shows on stage and TV – the ten-strong all male company, will tour the

UK from January 18th right through to the end of March in brand new works by LIAM SCARLETT, one of the UK’s most promising dance-makers, and RUSSELL MALIPHANT, a multi-award-winning choreographer and Associate Artist of Sadler’s Wells.

The double bill of the TALENT 2013premieres on January 18th at the Watford Palace Theatre before embarking on a nationwide tour that will include six performances at Sadler’s Wells from March 8th-13th.

balletboyz-rehearsing-russell-maliphants-piece-for-the-talent-2013-tour-copy.jpg?w=300&h=223

BalletBoyz rehearsing Russell Maliphant’s piece for The Talent 2013 tour

the TALENT 2013 Spring Tour

 

 

 

January 18 Watford Palace Theatre www.watfordpalacetheatre.co.uk

01923 225671

January 23-24 Richmond Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/richmond-theatre

0844 8717627

January 29 Brighton Dome www.brightondome.org

01273 709709

February 1 Aberdeen, His Majesty’s Theatre www.boxofficeaberden.com

01224 641122

February 5-6 Aberystwyth Arts Centre www.aberystwythartscentre.co.uk

01970 623232

February 8 Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn www.theatresevern.co.uk

01743 281281

February 9 Cheltenham, Everyman Theatre tickets.everymantheatre.org.uk

01242 572573

February 12 London, artsdepot www.artsdepot.co.uk

0208 3695454

February 14 Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/aylesbury-waterside-theatre

0844 8717627

 

February 18 Edinburgh Festival Theatre www.edtheatres.com

0131 5296000

February 20 Inverness, Eden Court www.eden-court.co.uk

01463 234234

February 23 Poole, The Lighthouse www.lighthousepoole.co.uk

0844 406 8666

February 26 Guildford, G Live www.glive.co.uk

0844 7701797

February 28 Dartford, Orchard Theatre www.orchardtheatre.co.uk

0844 7701 797

March 4-5 Warwick Arts Centre www.warwickartscentre.co.uk

0247 6524524

March 8-13 London, Sadler’s Wells www.sadlerswells.com

0844 412 4300

March 15-16 Leicester, Curve Theatre www.curveonline.co.uk

0116 2423595

 

balletboyz-rehearsing-russell-maliphants-piece-for-the-talent-2013-tour-ltor-edward-pearce-andrea-carrucciu-jordan-olpherts-matthew-sandiford-copy.jpg?w=300&h=223

New Talent

 

 

After scouting the country for five new talented performers to join the company for the TALENT 2013, BalletBoyz® are pleased to announce the company line-up:

Taylor Benjamin, Andrea Carrucciu, Flavien Esmieu, Adam Kirkham, Alexander Loxton, Jordan Olpherts, Edward Pearce, Leon Poulton, Matthew Rees and Matthew Sandiford.

 

image.jpg?w=750

Link to comment
Share on other sites

So - not coming to Cambridge where this year's tour started and where they were very noisily received last January. I was most impressed at the energy on display, but less so by the relative sameness of the three works on the programme. I'd imagine there will be more contrast next year with a Scarlett/Maliphant bill.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...