Getting from King's Cross to ENBS?

mollyjacob

Hi, Hoping this is the right place for this sort of question...On Sunday morning I need to get from London King's Cross to ENB Hortensia road with my dd.  I have very little knowledge of London/ travelling on tubes etc so wondering if anyone a little more familiar would be able to point me in the right direction?  Is ENB walkable from a tube station?  My fishing around online is so far indicating getting a tube to Earl's Court might be a good option but I'm not sure if ENB is easily walkable from here and I would have no clue where I was going! Thanks in advance.

Also worth checking your trains the night before/morning as sunday trains can get delayed due to over running engineering works.  I take my dd to kings cross every sunday morning and the services can be variable.

• Like 3

I've always gone to Fulham Broadway.  Google says its 6 mins walk to ENB but I agree with tutugirl that 10-15 mins is more accurate.  It is certainly a lot closer than Earls Court.  The cemetery is just about opposite the end of Hortensia Road and I believe you can walk through to West Brompton tube station but I've never done it and believe it would take you longer.  Its quite a nice place to sit on a sunny day with a coffee and a newspaper while you wait for your DD though.

• Like 1

Thank you all.  I think I was preferring Earl's court as no changes!  A real tube novice here!!  I am actually coming on Sat and staying at King's Cross as was nervous about delays and stuff so should be fine on that score.  I'll opt for Fulham Broadway then and leave plenty of time for the walk.  And hope the weather is nice too :-)

From Kings Cross take the Piccadilly Line to Earls Court, and change to the District Line to Fulham Broadway. (Take the "Wimbledon" train).