How to properly execute a tendu with 2nd long toe?

ChocChip

Hello everyone,

I am an adult beginner. I've been doing classical ballet for 3 months now but I have a problem that's been bothering me a lot.

I have Greek feet (long second toe) and my second toes are also hammered. They got hammered in my childhood, not because of my ballet practice.

I have problems with executing the tendu to the side. I talked to my teacher and now I know the proper way to point my feet is like this:

http://www.wenningpt.com/howtopointyourtoe.html

The maximum point I can do is 180 degrees, this is just my feet limitation. The problem is when I point my feet to the maximum my long second toe is still much longer than the big toe. When I do a tendu to the side the first thing to touch the floor is my second toe. I feel kind of unstable that way. If I want my big toe to touch the floor I have to smash my second toe (it gets even more hammered than it is and a big bump creates where my hammered joint is. It shows clearly on my slippers.)

I still haven't gotten used to the turnout positions of the feet and I put weight on my working leg, which I should not do. So when we do the barre exercises I keep smashing my second toe and it hurts a lot.

I started taping my second toes in my slippers in order to keep them as straight as possible and not smash/squeeze them even more.

What my real question is: if a dancer has Greek feet (and probably hammered second toes), already has a stable posture and doesn't put weight on the working leg, WHAT IS THE PROPER WAY A TENDY TO THE SIDE TO BE EXECUTED? WHEN YOU POINT YOUR FOOT (ALL TOES FULLY EXTENDED) AND DO THE TENDU TO THE SIDE IS THE SECOND TOE THE ONLY TOE TO TOUCH THE FLOOR  AND THIS IS THE WAY IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE ?

All Greek feet type people please be welcome to post. Men with Greek feet also!