Created a YouTube channel info regarding pointe shoes/problems etc

MissL

Hello!

I have created a YouTube channel in which I will be posting videos to with information regarding pointe shoes, problems with pointe shoes, info about accessories, etc.

I also have a facebook page for it too.

I hope this helps some people out and I also take on requests for videos too.

I'm basically an adult ballet student (nearly 25) and study B.A.T.D ballet.

I have also done the Grishko pointe shoe fitting course. And often help other students get fitted correctly.

If you are interested please head on over to:

http://www.youtube.com/straighttothepointe

http://www.facebook.com/tothepointefitting

Leanne

• Like 3

@thequays I just noticed you brought those freed decorated shoes from

me on eBay ages ago! wow! :D I'm glad you like them and love seeing

them again! :D

Really? How funny and what a coincidence.!!!!  I`ve 2 pairs coming in the post. Red canvas Sanshas from China [i`ve only the satin ones in red at the moment.]And a pair from a bloke in the States .They are some sort of Russian brand,but there`s no name on them]. It`s a real labour of love for me.I collect rare Moulin Rouge memorabilia as well. My two hobbies cost me a small fortune.[  Good job i don`t drink,smoke or drive a car.LOL.!!!]  The downside to the 2 Pointe shoes videos is people contacting me saying"Ooh, you shouldn`t dance in pointe shoes you have bought online,you have to have them properly fitted to your feet."  I get sick and tired explaining to people i`m an old fart of 45,who hasn`t done any pointe work since I was 17 and i`m sure as heck not about to start again now.!!!

• Like 1

@thequays Yes, how funny indeed! :D

Oh cool :) and yes I'm a total pointe shoe addict too lol.