Jump to content

Mikhailovsky Ballet: Multiplicity. Forms of Silence and Emptiness, London, April 2013

John Mallinson

Recommended Posts

Multiplicity. Forms of Silence and Emptiness is a full-length ballet by the Mikhailovsky Ballet's Artistic Director Nacho Duato set to music by JS Bach. From their website: "The ballet was composed in 1999 for the theatre in Weimar, where Johann Sebastian Bach lived and worked for several years. It is Bach’s music that forms the basis of Duato’s work, in which he tells the story of the great composer’s life and work through the medium of eurhythmic dance. The two-act ballet is a combination of baroque music and modern choreography." The photocall was of Act II.


Polina Semionova the Lady in the Mask
 Rishat Yulbarisov, Victoria Zaripova and Bach, Marat Shemiunov 


More… John Ross, Mikhailovsky Ballet, Multiplicity - 25 photos


Discussion of the Mikhailovsky's London season is here

Link to comment
Share on other sites

More photos of Multiplicity Act II by Dave Morgan.


Multiplicity, Oksana Bondareva. Courtesy of DanceTabs / Flickr ©Dave Morgan


Multiplicity, Marat Shemiunov, Sabina Yapparova, Polina Semionova. 
Courtesy of DanceTabs / Flickr ©Dave Morgan

Multiplicity. Courtesy of DanceTabs / Flickr ©Dave Morgan

More… Dave Morgan: Multiplicity - 18 photos
Courtesy of DanceTabs / Flickr

Discussion of the Mikhailovsky's London season is here
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Create New...