Elmhurst lower school

Dancingfeet

Posted Today, 09:17 AM

Hi Im fairly new to this as I joined a while ago then did nt use it , but here goes think I've done this correct : my dd joining yr 8 in sept at elmhurst were very excited she s already got in touch with 2 lovely girls there already but I'm just wondering if there s anymore mum s on this forum with children in yr 7 now xx

• Replies 128
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Dancingfeet ! I like you joined a while ago and this is my first post ! My DD, that sounds strange, is a current year 7 at Elmhurst !  I cannot speak highly enough of the school both pastorally,dance and academically. My DD is so happy there. They are a great bunch of girls. i am happy to help with any questions you have ! x

• Like 2

Hi cotes du rhone thank s for the reply I'm really not good at this I managed to put my first post on for sale by mistake , yes I've heard there a lovely yr group my daughters already at Hammond at the moment so a big change for her but at least she used to boarding . It s just making new friends again but I'm sure she ll be fine and settle quickly x were meeting up with a girl who lives about half an hour from us over the holiday s who s also there so dd can t wait for that, were Yorkshire were about s in the country are you from ?

Hi spannerandpony I'm really useless at this forum thing I'm sure il get used to it as you ve prob realised I've changed my name although prob bit late now lol x

No problem; I've edited my post to reflect your name change! ;-)

• Like 1

Welcome Dancingfeet looking forward to seeing you later this week. Welcome Cotes Du Rhone 1 - think my dd is is your dd room mate next term, I second all your comments on Elmhurst my dd loves every minute and I've no complaints.

• Like 1

Hi Dancingfeet