Advice please about Budapest Dance Theatre & Elephant in the Black Box training programmes

Jan McNulty

I'm asking this for a friend who isn't a forum member:

Does anyone have any personal experience of either Budapest Dance Theatre’s elite training program or Elephant in the Black Box junior company? I’d be interested to hear either personal experience or whether people have chosen or discounted either and the reasoning.

Here's the website for Budapest:  https://danceandeducation.com/listings/hungary-budapest-join-budapest-dance-theatre-s-international-elite-training-programme/

And for EBB:  https://www.ebbcompany.com

Hello Jan,

I cannot talk about Budapest, but I have some knowledge of Jean Philippe Dury's Elephant in the Black Box. One of my DD'S old class mates had completed her level 3 diploma in Contemporary Dance in Portugal last year and has now spent a highly successful year with the new Junior company in Pau, France. Her talent was quickly spotted and appreciated.