UPPER SCHOOL AUDITIONS -2021 Entry

Aklf

Hi everyone,

apologies if this thread already exists.

Thought it would be helpful if people with children auditioning to start  upper schools in Sept 2021 wanted to post information on Audition dates and details for various schools.

I know that auditions are delayed in the UK due to Covid but So far I only know that ENB prelim audition is set for January 9th. 

Anyone who knows more dates please can you add? 

Thank you! 

• Like 1

On 07/09/2020 at 14:41, sillysally said:

Hi Aklf,

Thats really useful to know.  Could you please explain where you got this info from...I've been checking their website and cant find any info for 2020/21.

We will be in the audition trail next year and I'm afraid I'll miss the deadlines!

Thanks.

1D213FEF-EBBC-47FC-8B1A-C707CC69B7F7.thumb.png.ced18f390d1e74ec564973d7b90958da.png

• Like 1

No compulsory video is a step forward as akwstscthink that it can be so unfair....with some having opportunity of more studio time/teacher input/edit assistance etc than others....

Only way to feel you’ve had a fair chance is to have danced in front of a panel I think 

• Like 2

Thanks Aklf and Peanuts68 🙂  I think my internet browser was automatically loading a stored page 🤪 I'm happy to learn there is no compulsory video. 

On the topic of dance videos I welcome any tips or hints that others have learnt whilst making audition videos....

Our dance school is not so helpful with making videos .... they charge for the studio time and do not help with the music or exercises.  It is up to the child to decide what to include.  They dont even stay in the room. It's really a hands off approach. 😝

I appreciate schools have different requirements so we must film certain exercises that are requested by each school, but I think its going to be a challenge for us.  I'm hoping I can adequately film with my iPhone!

If anyone has any tips about what to do or not do, I'd really welcome any help.