KNT Danceworks Manchester Adult Day Intensives in April 2016

BalletRocks1

Hi everyone! I thought this would be the best place to post this but if you think it would be better somewhere else, please do let me know!

KNT Danceworks in Manchester (the place where I take my classes) is going to be running a couple of day-long adult ballet intensives in April! :) Details are as follows:

Dates:
Beginners - Friday 8th April 2016, 10am - 4pm
(This level is suitable for complete beginner and beginner dancers)

Advanced - Saturday 9th April 2016, 10am - 4pm
(This level is suitable for intermediate and advanced dancers)

Repertoire: Romeo and Juliet

Teacher: Jane Tucker

Price: £50 (£20 deposit included in the price payable ASAP)

Venue: The Dancehouse Theatre, Oxford Road, Manchester

The announcement was posted on the Facebook account our teacher uses and there's been a lot of inerest already, so if you think you'll want to come along then email info@kntdanceworks.co.uk as soon as you can to register yourself!

I'll be going on the Saturday - I would love to do both days but I'm about to take three weeks off work for a holiday so won't be able to swing another weekday off so soon!

If you've go any questions please feel free to let me know! :)

Edited by BalletRocks1
  • Like 3

Hi BalletRocks1

Sounds good value, I guess there will only be time for one or two pieces, perhaps you could find out what scenes are being taught, I'm sure others would like to know. All of the R & J workshops I’ve attended have had the “Dance of the Knights” as a common piece; unfortunately some of the girls have to dance the guys part for partnering on this one. Although I have no interest in R & J, do keep us posted on other events coming up.

I think some time ago you may have posted about the Adult Associates starting at Elmhurst, did you ever go?.