Jump to content

Northern Ballet - Autumn Season 2012


Recommended Posts

The details of Northern Ballet's Autumn 2012 season (and the start of the 2013 Spring Season) are on the Company's website:

 

http://northernballe...q=whats-on-tour

 

Here are the details:

 

Ondine (David Nixon)

 

Leeds, West Yorkshire Playhouse

Sat 8 September - Sat 15 September

 

 

 

The company has set up a mini-site about Ondine: http://northernballe...ex.php?q=ondine

 

Amongst other items there is a synopsis of the plot and details of some pre and during seaon events

 

 

Madame Butterfly

 

 

 

 

Sheffield, Lyceum theatre

Tue 18 September - Sat 22 September

 

Manchester Palace Theatre

Tue 25 September - Sat 29 September

 

Nottingham, Theatre Royal

Tue 9 October - Sat 13 October

 

 

 

 

Beauty and the Beast

Norwich, Theatre Royal

Tue 2 October - Sat 6 October

 

Bradford, Alhambra Theatre

Wed 24 October - Sat 27 October

 

Woking, New Victoria Theatre

Tue 30 October - Sat 3 November

Canterbury, Marlowe Theatre

Tue 6 November - Sat 10 November

 

Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre

Tue 13 November - Sat 17 November

 

Bath, Theatre Royal

Tue 27 November - Sat 1 December

 

 

 

Ugly Duckling (a ballet for children)

 

Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre

Mon 29 October - Fri 2 November

 

 

 

Nutcracker

 

Leeds, Grand Theatre

Tue 18 December - Sun 30 December

 

 

 

The Great Gatsby

 

 

Leeds, Grand Theatre

Sat 2 March - Sat 9 March

 

(Dates and times are subject to change without notice.)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I shall be interested to see how Ondine sells. After all, it's a much less well-known title than most of NB's works. And it has a "difficult" score. It'll also be interesting to see how the changed scenario is fitted to what, after all, is quite a restrictive score.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Alison - it's only being shown at WYP, which is a very different performance space for Northern Ballet. As well as NB fans, their performances usually attract WYP play-goers too. It's a wonderful venue and we love going there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...