Two schools at once...

Nutcracker-x

I think this may have came up before however I can't seem to find any threads at the current moment in time.

I recently moved back to my old dance school as I wasn't feeling very happy at the one I had moved to so after some considerable amount of thought I moved back. When I left old one (the one I am in now, let's name it school A) I had been studying for my grade 5 ballet. Once I left and moved to the new one (school B ) I was also studying grade 5 however at a much slower pace then in school A. By the time I left school B at the end of May, I had been studying the grade 5 for 2 and 1/2 years maybe slightly longer and there was no talk in my doing the exam any time soon (this wasn't the reason for leaving) the move back to school A meant that I had to move up to grade 6 as the class i was with previously had done their exam the previous March and had moved up and there is no grade 5 as this current moment in time. I was happy about moving up however slightly disappointed as it meant I wouldn't be able to do the exam. After a talk with mum, I decided to ask my teacher whether there was anyway I could do the exam, say by doing private lessons. The teacher said she would have a look at the timetable and see if she could fit any in. This evening in my class she told me that with the extra exam classes running up to the exam session in September, there was no room for privates however if I wanted to do the exam then she could maybe find me a school that would be willing to teach me the grade 5 at the same time as doing the grade 6 with her. However, I don't know if this is the best of ideas and whether ot is a wise decision to be at 2 schools at once especially when I've got the likes of GCSEs to be preparing for next year.

Sorry that this was so long, not sure how to shorten it.

Thanks x

Edited by Nutcracker-x