Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Benois De La Danse'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • The forums
    • Performances seen & general discussions
    • Ballet / Dance news & information
    • Dance Links - reviews, news & features
    • Doing Dance
    • Ticket Exchange & Special Offers
    • Not Dance
    • Photo archive
    • About BalletcoForum


There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 2 results

  1. Came across this do thought I would start a thread. Congratulations to Vadim Muntagirov and John McFarlane for their nominations! <At a press conference in the Bolshoi Theater of Russia, the nominees for the International Ballet Prize Benois de la Dance (Benois de la danse) were announced. 28 artists from Russia, USA, France, Austria and other countries will compete for the victory. Six choreographers claim for the award: Juanho Arques (Birmingham Royal Ballet), Septim Webre (Kansas City Ballet), Manuel Legrey (Vienna State Ballet), Justin Peck (San Francisco Ballet), Fredrik Benke Reedman (Stockholm State Ballet), Christian Shpuk (Zurich Ballet). Anastasia Stashkevich (Bolshoi Theater), Amandine Albison (Paris Opera Ballet), Ashley Bauder (New York City Ballet), Eliza Carrillo Cabrera (Berlin State Ballet), Maya Makhateli (Netherlands National Ballet), Yuan Yuan Tan (San Francisco Ballet), Kaho Yanagisawa (Swedish Royal Ballet). Vyacheslav Lopatin (Bolshoi Theater), Audric Besar (Paris Opera Ballet), Andile Ndlovu (Washington Ballet), Daniel Simkin (American Ballet Theater), Daniel Camargo (Netherlands National Ballet), Vadim Muntagirov (Royal Ballet of Great Britain) will compete for the title of best dancer , Abel Rojo (Malpaso). In the Composers category, Matthew Pierce (The Wizard of Oz, Kansas City Ballet) and Kate Wheatley (Flame, Birmingham Royal Ballet) are nominated. In addition, four artists are applying for the prize: Jerome Kaplan (“Bayadere”, Berlin State Secretariat), John Macfarlane (“Swan Lake”, Royal Ballet of Great Britain), Robert Perdiola (“Harlequinade”, American Ballet Theater), and Michael Rayford and Liz Vandall (The Wizard of Oz, Kansas City Ballet). The award ceremony will take place on 21 May.>
  2. The nominees of the 2016 (from calendar year performances 2015) Benoit De La dans prize have been announced: http://benois.theatre.ru/english/massmedia/news/ CHOREOGRAPHERS MAURO BIGONZETTI – Cinderella, Sergey Prokofiev, La Scala Ballet ALEXANDER EKMAN – A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Mikael Karlsson. Royal Swedish Ballet. JOHAN INGER – Carmen, George Bizet/RodionSchedrine, Compañia Nacional de Danza; One on One, Franz Schubert, Netherland Dance Theatre. BENJAMIN MILLEPIED – Clear, Loud, Bright, Forward, Nico Muhli, Paris Opera Ballet. JUSTIN PECK –‘Rōdē,ō: Four Dance Episodes, Aaron Copeland, New York City Ballet. MAXIM PETROV –Divertissement of the King, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Mariinsky Ballet. YURI POSSOKHOV – Hero of Our Time, Ilya Demutsky, Bolshoi Ballet. ZHANG YUNFENG – Emperor Yu Li,Eleni Karaindrou,Wei Dou,Baoshuo Tan,Suola Liu, Beijing Dance Academy. BALLERINAS ALICIA AMATRIAIN – Blanche DuBois, AStreetcar named Desir, S. Prokofiev, A. Schnittke/J. Neumeier; The Devil, The Soldier’s Tale, I. Stravinsky/D. Volpi, Stuttgart State Ballet. REBECCA BIANCHI – Title role, Giselle, A. Adam/P. Rouanne, Rome Opera Ballet. SARA MEARNS – Leading part, ‘Rōdē,ō: Four Dance Episodes, Aaron Copeland, New York City Ballet. HANNAH O’NEILL – Title role, Paquita, E. Deldevez, L. Minkus/P. Lacotte, Paris Opera Ballet. OKSANA SKORIK – Title role, Sylvia, L. Delibes/F. Ashton, Mariinsky Ballet. GINA TSE – Odette-Odile, Swan Lake, P. Tchaikovsky/M. Ek, Royal Swedish Ballet. DANCERS JOSUA HOFFALT – Prince, Swan Lake,P. Tchaikovsky/R. Nureev’s version; Theme and Variations,P. Tchaikovsky/G. Balanchine; Lucien d’Herville,Paquita,E. Deldevez, L. Minkus/P. Lacotte, Paris Opera Ballet KIM KIMIN – Solor, La Bayadère,L. Minkus/R. Nureev’s version. Paris Opera Ballet. HUGO MARCHAND – Solor, La Bayadère,L. Minkus/R. Nureev’s version, Paris Opera Ballet. AMAR RAMAZAR – ‘Rōdē,ō: Four Dance Episodes, Aaron Copeland, New York City Ballet. ALESSANDRO RIGA –Frédéri, L’Arlesienne, G. Biset/R. Petit, Festival dei Due Mondi, Spoleto. DMITRY ZAGREBIN –Basil, Don Quixote, L. Minkus/R. Nureev’s version, Royal Swedish Ballet. SCENOGRAPHERS JEAN-MARC PUISSANT –Concerto Concordia,set and costumes,F. Poulenc/Ch. Wheeldon, Dutch National Ballet; Other Stories, costumes for W. Whelan/E. Watson’s recital at Linbury Studio, Royal Opera House, London. REN DONGSHENG – Emperor Yu Li, set and costumes, Eleni Karaindrou,Wei Dou,Baoshuo Tan,Suola Liu/Zhang Yunfeng, Beijing Dance Academy. List of the Jury Benois de la Danse-2016 YURI GRIGOROVICH — President MARIE=AGNES GILLOT – Etoile of the Paris Opera Ballet JOSE CARLOS MARTINEZ GARCIA – Artistic Director of Compania Nacional de Danza (Spain) JOHANNES ŐHMAN – Artistic Director of Royal Swedish Ballet XIAO SUHUA – Professor, Chair of Choreography Department at Beijing Dance Academy ELISABETTA TERABUST – Star of Italian ballet YURI FATEEV – Acting Director of Mariinsky Ballet LINDA SHELTON – Director of Joyce Theater (New York)
  • Create New...