Bloch bootie size??

Lema

Hi not sure if this is in the right place but can anyone advise me on Bloch bootie sizes as I want to get my daughter some for Christmas so can't try them on her, basically I want to know whether to order her actual size or the next size up? Any help or advice would be really helpful as I've never brought anything like them before, many thanks ????

Is it the warmup boots you mean, Lema? Not sure about children's sizes, but the adult ones come in Petite (adult shoe size 2-3), Small (3.5-4.5), Medium (5-7.5) and Large (7.5-10). Dd has the Medium and can wear flats or pointe shoes inside the boots. They seem to correspond quite well with street shoe size.

• Like 1

Thank you everyone, she is a size 13 to a 1 depending on where the shoes are from so may need the childrens sizes, may get away with the adults petit if she's wearing over shoes though I guess. And can anyone tell me exactly why they wear these boots?? As you all know by now I'm a total novice so don't really understand the why behind these things lol thanks everyone for your help xx

lema,

they're usually worn to keep your feet warm. so if you have a break in between classes you can just put them on and have cosy feet! they're basically ballet slippers! they also have a sole so you can wear them outside for walking in between or to the studio and stuff like that:)

also I'm a 3 and have the small and there's plenty of room even with pointe shoes so you will probably get away with child's sizes although if she's still growing it may be best to get an adult one.

• Like 1