Private ballet lessons in Antrim Northern Ireland

CharlieChuck

Hello, so first let me apologize if this has already been done, this is my first time on this site that was recommended me by Just Ballet. I have always loved Ballet, it had always been my release. I suffer from chronic depression and Endometriosis as well as a heart problem and dancing was my release until I fell really ill and my weight ballooned to nearly 15stone. I am now nearly 12.5 and slowly started getting back into dancing, I taught myself by following along to video's on youtube, ballet for dummies, RAD's official census. The list went on. It wasn't until one of my art tutors saw me practicing my Tendu's that she asked me who taught me and I told her I taught myself to which she offered to teach me privately once a week. As of January this year she put me onto pointe work to help me catch up faster.  Everything was brilliant, I was getting my flexibility back, my turn out has improved greatly. I can hold a full 180 degree turn out in first and second position but struggle to hold it  through out the rest.

Everything was perfect until a few weeks ago my instructor suddenly died. My world fell apart and now it looks as if my world is falling apart again. Everywhere I have tried is either too expensive or won't help me. I don't want to have to give up on ballet as it helps me cope with everything, ballet is my freedom, it makes me happy and the very thought of never being able to dance again is heart breaking. It has always been my dream to maybe dance as part of corps ever since I watched Giselle, I've always waned to be part of the Willis' or the swans, anything as long as I'm part of a Corps but now that's I'm 27 that door is quickly closing for me. 

Can anybody help me, it terrifies me that I might have to give up ever being able to dance again. My Doctor said I would never be able to reach pointe work but the fact I did has gave me such a confidence boost. Please can anybody help me.