new to all this and awaiting the result of hammond lower school audition

ebony

hi all,

im new to all this as ive always been reluctant to allow my daughter to put herself through auditions. however, through the recommendation of her dance teacher, she auditioned for the hammond lower school on the 3rd of march.  still awaiting the results and i must admit, my nerves are in bits, lol. anyone had the same audition and has received results? i'll add that i did email them yesterday and got a reply saying 'the results were sent out on 1st class posts on friday'. its tuesday now, my postman has been and theres nothing. not looking good i know

Edited by ebony

Hi Ebony, well done to your DD (and you!) for auditioning! Hope she enjoyed it! My DD didn't audition this year, so I can't answer your question, sorry. I think that if you don't get the letter by tomorrow you can simply call the school again and I'm sure they will help you. Fingers crossed for your DD.

hi Ebony and welcome to the forum.  As far as I am aware the letters for yes and no are all sent out at the same time so I think it is probably just a case of slow post that you haven't heard yet.  If you hear nothing in the next day or so I would phone them in case the letter has gone astray.  Fingers crossed for your DD and for your nerves.  No auditions for us this year but I remember how it felt to be waiting.

Yes, I'd give them a ring - when we auditioned we were there on the Monday, they posted results on the Friday and we got our offer on the Saturday so they are pretty prompt and don't hang around with the results.  Good luck! x

(Edited for poor typing!! :) )

Edited by dtadmin

decided to give them a ring and the lady who deals with it is on her lunch break, so, ive emailed her! hoping she puts us out of our misery as soon as she can.  have a feeling the letter has got lost in the post

Out shopping at the moment but I think hair belles answer is prob correct