Yorkshire Ballet Seminar

Guesty

Hi,

New to this forum so Hello to all!

I wondered if anyones daughter or son was applying for the Yorkshire Seminars this Summer - My Daughters teacher has recommended she apply there or Elmhurst - does anyone have any experience of either?

Thanks.

Hi there,

I have no experience of the Elmhurst Summer School but my daughter has attended YBSS for the past 4 years and has every intention of applying again for this year. I can't recommend it highly enough - she has loved it every year she's gone. Marguerite Porter is lovely. The teachers are all highly experienced professionals. How old is your daughter?

My son's done both and I also know lots of people who have done both. YBS certainly has people going back year after year - the training's really good and the students have a great time. My son only went once - mainly because they hadn't got sprung flooring then and he was suffering with his knees at the time and then since that Elmhurst started theirs and he decided to go there this year instead, having heard great things about it from the year before (he's at Elmhurst sixth form, so we had the added advantage of having his flat so didn't have to pay for boarding).

Unfortunately Elmhurst only take the older students (was it 14 and over?) so I'd recommend YBS for anyone younger - but would definitely recommend Elmhurst for the older students, lovely facilities and BRB company teaching alongside Elmhurst teachers :) - but then I am a bit biased!!

• Like 2