Adult absolute beginners courses in Central London

RuthE

I'm currently looking into enrolling in an adult absolute beginners' ballet course in the new year and was wondering if anyone has any feedback on these specific ones.

I'm based in inner London and work regular office hours.  The only evening I can be consistently free on a weekly basis is Tuesday, which as far as I can see means I have two options: the ENB class currently taught by Sarah Golightly (not yet taking bookings for January but I'm assuming it's likely to continue to its current schedule) or the City Lit class taught by Alexander Simpkins.  Each has its own advantages in practical terms.  (I am also almost always busy on Sunday mornings, so the drop-in class at Central isn't an option.)

I actually took the City Lit course for one term a decade or so ago, but it was a different instructor back then so I would assume it isn't directly comparable.  I quit after a term because I wasn't really into it, but back then I barely even had an interest in the art form, so I didn't really understand what it was "for".  Having attended ballet performances regularly for a few years I'm now approaching this possibility with new-found enthusiasm!

Any feedback on either of the above would be greatly appreciated, so I am armed with a decision about which to take before either of them gets booked up!  Thanks in advance.  Or indeed if there are any others on a Tuesday evening which I am not yet aware of...

• Like 1

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Looks like the decision may have been made for me, as I've just had a DM about a hiatus in classes at ENB next term while they move premises.

So... anyone currently doing the City Lit course on a Tuesday evening and have any particular things to say about it?