ENB New definition of Adult Ballet Class Levels

Michelle_Richer

From ENB:

"Over the past few months we have been working with Antonio Castilla, Ballet Master at English National Ballet, to review the classes and ensure we are providing the best service we can. One change is how we describe the classes and distinguish between the levels. Classes we now offer are: Absolute Beginners, Improvers, Intermediate, Advanced and Advanced Pro. Full descriptions below:

Absolute Beginners

Suitable for complete beginners, this course is a perfect introduction to classical ballet technique. A fun, step by step guide, covering basic ballet positions and movements that will help you to improve your posture, co-ordination and strength.(ages 18+)

Improvers

If you have completed Absolute Beginners and are ready to move on or are returning to ballet and want reminding of the basics, then this is the level for you. Classes are designed to improve technique, develop ballet vocabulary and increase confidence. Building on the basics, classes introduce preparation for turns (pirouettes), jumps (allegro) and explore artistry and musicality. (ages 18+)

Intermediate

A progression from Improvers, this course is recommended if you have a good knowledge and application of classical ballet technique. A more challenging class that will require strength and stamina for more complex adage, pirouette and allegro enchaînements. A great way to improve fitness and finesse! (ages 18+)

Advanced

Open to anyone who has successfully completed Intermediate to a competent standard, are in vocational training and need additional classes or are perhaps a professional dancer recovering from injury. A more technically demanding and faster paced class in which you will be challenged to perform longer and more advanced sequences. (ages 18+)

Advanced Pro