Hounslow Dance Festival query?

Loopy

I'm sure there must be a thread for Festival somewhere but I can't find it, and I'm a newbie so apologies!

Does anyone know who the Adjudicator is for the forthcoming Hounslow Dance Festival? I can't find any information about it online... I'm just a curious mum... No other reason. My kids like to know if they have had the adjudicator before... I guess they find it comforting. Thx

• Like 1

Thanks 2littledancers . Hi Lilac and southerndancemum, our school has no groups at H, just solos and we've never done it there before... Different venue to normal I hear? I have DD 11 doing 4 solos plus a duet and DD 16 doing 2. Jennifer Hayley.... Thx. Anyone started yet?

• Like 1

Hi... Did everyone find the venue Ok? One of our school went to the one on the website today and almost missed her slot! DD3 has a Gold, silver and Bronze so far...but, despite the silver.. Didn't qualify the dance!! Frustrating for her.

• Like 1

Hi Loopy.

Well done on medals!

DD got joint third yest & qualified (but it was already qualified -Doh)

We are at Kingston weekend after - 15th was the only weekend we could make.

Oh and we were going to the wrong place as were also going to the one on their website which hadn't been updated!

overall I wasn't impressed with venue or organisation bit like the photographer idea.

Edited by southerndancemum

please may someone dm me the correct adress as i have the 2nd category of the day on sat so no time to be late if we go to the wrong place! thanks x

personally I found the adjudication weird. watched a song and dance section where 2nd place went to someone I could hardly hear and had little expression. The three is earmarked weren't placed (I'm normally quite good a getting at least two of the top three)

one of the groups I saw placed were also imho below the others but they got placed.

However in some of the other sections I watched I was spot on so was very confused.

Didn't like the venue at all.