Does anyone else feel the same?!

Lema

I know this may come across as a silly question but I just wondered if anyone else feels the same, or is it just me? So the question is.....don't you just wish someone could be straight with you and maybe give you all the answers ????

I feel like I never get a straight answer about dd and Her ability, potential or possibilities for the future!! Now obviously I know that nobody could ever give you the answers unless they had a crystal ball and of course different teachers have different opinions and things they look for, but I do feel that nobody is ever just straight with me, and I'm aware that they are talking about a child so obviously they don't want to hurt feelings, place doubt and negativity in the mind or even give the wrong advice, But as a complete novice and none dancing mom sometimes I wish teachers would spell it out a little clearer for me!! I should also maybe add that I am an absolute pessimist and always see the negative so maybe that's why I feel I need to know what others think as I know my judgement is often clouded by negativity!! As most of you will know my dd has only been doing Ballet for less than two years and was lucky enough to reach finals for 3 of the top 4 ballet schools and an offer of an unfunded place at Tring this year, which I know is a great achievement but I do worry about her being behind her peers with not having as many years under her belt and worry she will fall behind, but I don't have a clue as to whether she is behind and if so how much and what I can do to catch her up? Probably doesn't help also that we've had some changes and started a new school so I don't feel confident enough to ask her new teacher for fear of coming across as "that mom" lol To be honest I don't know why I worry so much as I think as long as she enjoys it and wants to continue trying then I will always support and encourage her, but I worry about her setting all her hopes on something that may never happen?!